Republican Super Committee Picks Make Grand Bargain Unlikely

By: Wednesday August 10, 2011 9:14 am

The Republican congressional leadership have made their six selections for who will serve on the new Super Committee, according the National Journal. Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (KY) chose Senators Jon Kyl (AZ), Pat Toomey (PA) and Rob Portman (OH). From the House side Speaker John Boehner (OH) selected Jeb Hensarling (TX), Dave Camp (MI) [...]

Catfood Commission’s GOP Members: Ryan and Hensarling to Vote No; Coburn and Crapo, Yes

By: Thursday December 2, 2010 12:45 pm

With the 18 members of the Catfood Commission expected to vote on the Simpson-Bowles draft report on Friday, many of the members are stepping forward to declare their positions. Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI) come out as a firmly against the proposal, while Rep. Jeb Hensarling (R-TX) said he was leaning no. According to Politico: Rep. [...]